Advertise Your Brand! Contact Us
Comparisons03 Nov 2026

CenturyPly vs Greenply 2026: Price, Grades, Warranty and Which to Buy

Neither brand wins every job. CenturyPly publishes national MRPs (Club Prime ₹171, Sainik 710 ₹122 per sq ft incl. GST), while Greenply prices through dealers; for kitchens, compare Club Prime with IS 710 Greenply 710 Marine.

CenturyPly vs Greenply 2026: Price, Grades, Warranty and Which to Buy

Last updated: . Prices, grades, warranties and standards checked against centuryply.com and greenply.com product pages and BIS standards.

CenturyPly vs Greenply: quick answer (November 2026)

Neither brand wins every job, so choose by grade, warranty and delivered price. CenturyPly (Century Plyboards (India) Limited, often searched as Century Ply) publishes one national MRP including GST: ₹171 per sq ft for 19mm Club Prime and ₹122 per sq ft for Sainik 710. Greenply (Greenply Industries Limited) lists indicative rates excluding tax; its April 2026 guide puts 19mm Greenply 710 Marine at ₹125.46, unit and tax unstated. For kitchens, compare Club Prime (30-year warranty) with Greenply 710 Marine (IS 710, 25 years).

PointCenturyPlyGreenply
CompanyCentury Plyboards (India) LimitedGreenply Industries Limited
How prices are publishedNational MRP including GST on product pagesIndicative rate per sq ft, excluding taxes, varying by location
Published reference priceClub Prime ₹171 per sq ft (19mm); Sainik 710 ₹122 per sq ft; both incl. GST19mm Greenply 710 Marine ₹125.46; 19mm Greenply Gold ₹134 (April 2026 guide, unit and tax not stated)
IS 710 marine seriesClub Prime (marked "ISI 710 compliant")Greenply 710 Marine, Greenply Gold 2.0
Entry waterproof seriesSainik 710: IS 303 BWP, 10-year warrantyGreenply Ecotec 710: BWP grade; product pages name no IS number
MR seriesWin MR, Sainik MR: 5-year warrantyEcotec MR, Absolute MR: IS 303, 5-year warranty
Top-tier warrantyArchitect Ply: 10-year Total Cover, then lifetime standard warrantyGreen Club 700: lifetime, 7X money back on manufacturing defects
Emission claim"E0 emission compliant" (Club Prime, Architect Ply)E0 across the Green range; CARB on product pages

CenturyPly vs Greenply series mapped by grade

Both brands cover the common grades but name them differently, so compare series by the standard printed on the sheet, not by brand tier. IS 303:2024 covers MR, BWR and BWP general purpose plywood; IS 710:2024 covers marine plywood. BWP under IS 303 and marine under IS 710 are not the same thing.

Grade or typeWhat the standard or label meansCenturyPly seriesGreenply series
MR (IS 303)3-hour soak at 60°C, three cyclesWin MR, Sainik MREcotec MR, Absolute MR, Green MR 303
BWR (IS 303)8-hour boil plus 16-hour dry, three cyclesCheck with dealerEcotec BWR (IS 303, per a Greenply blog post)
BWP72-hour boil test (IS 303)Sainik 710 (IS 303 BWP); Classic Marine (BWP grade, IS number not named)Greenply Ecotec 710, Green Absolute BWP, Green Club Flexiply (BWP grade; IS number not named on product pages)
Marine (IS 710)72-hour boil, glue shear minimums, preservative treatmentClub Prime ("ISI 710 compliant"); Architect Ply is called BWP marine grade, IS number not namedGreenply 710 Marine, Greenply Gold 2.0 (both "IS 710 certified")
Structural (IS 10701)Listed by Greenply as structural gradeCheck with dealerGreen Club 700, Green Club 500
Fire retardant (IS 5509)BIS standard for fire retardant plywoodClub Prime and Architect Ply list fire retardant properties as per IS 5509Green Platinum (IS 5509 certified)
FlexibleProduct type, not a separate gradeCheck with dealerGreen Club Flexiply, 4mm to 12mm
CalibratedProduct feature, not a separate gradeCheck with dealerGreenply Gold 2.0 lists "Calibrated"

"Check with dealer" means no separate series for that type appeared on the brand's product pages on 3 November 2026; it does not mean the product is unavailable.

The "710" naming trap

CenturyPly's Sainik 710 page says the board complies with IS 303 BWP (general purpose plywood); "710" is part of the name. If a drawing says IS 710 marine for a sink base or vanity, ask for Club Prime, Greenply 710 Marine or Gold 2.0, and check that IS 710 is printed on the sheet. Greenply's blog posts call Ecotec 710 IS 710, but its product pages name no standard, so read that stamp too. Read why BWP and marine plywood are not the same.

CenturyPly vs Greenply price in November 2026

CenturyPly is easier to budget because it prints a national MRP including GST; Greenply publishes indicative rates and dated guides, so its final price comes from the dealer.

What CenturyPly publishes

The Club Prime e-shop page lists an MRP of ₹171 per unit including GST, where a unit is about 929 sq cm (1 sq ft) of 19mm board, under a "One India One Price" policy. The Sainik 710 page lists ₹122 per unit including GST and says the price is uniform across India; it does not name the thickness. At 32 sq ft per 8x4 sheet, that works out to about ₹5,472 for Club Prime and ₹3,904 for Sainik 710 (PlyPrice estimate, method: published rate multiplied by 32).

CenturyPly's own posts show the Sainik 710 price trend:

CenturyPly source and dateSainik 710 price statedBasis
Blog post, 15 February 2022₹105 per unit19mm, including GST
Blog post, 20 November 2023₹109 per unitGST not stated
Blog post, 30 April 2026₹119 per unitIncluding GST
Product page, 3 November 2026₹122 per unitIncluding GST

What Greenply publishes

Greenply's product pages show one indicative rate per sq ft, exclusive of taxes and varying by location, without naming the thickness: on 3 November 2026, ₹60 for Greenply 710 Marine, ₹67 for Green Platinum and ₹76 for Green Club 700. The ₹60 marine figure matches the 6mm row of Greenply's April 2026 guide (₹60.18), so do not read these as 19mm prices.

Greenply's April 2026 marine price guide is the better thickness reference, though it states neither unit nor tax basis:

ThicknessGreenply 710 Marine (April 2026 guide)Ratio to the 19mm figure
6mm₹60.18About 48%
12mm₹87.72About 70%
19mm₹125.46100%
25mm₹193.80About 154%

Use these steps as a rough check on Greenply marine quotes; for other series, ask for the dealer's thickness-wise rate card.

What changed in 2026

Resin chemical costs rose in March and April 2026; CenturyPly raised prices about 7% in April 2026 and Greenply about 4-5%. GST on plywood stays at 18%. PlyPrice's verified 2026 band for branded BWP or marine plywood in 18-19mm is ₹120-175 per sq ft, which puts Sainik 710 near the lower end and Club Prime near the top. See the plywood price per sq ft guide and the 2026 price forecast.

Warranty compared: years, cover and registration

CenturyPly's distinctive offer is Total Cover, which pays for furniture damage, not just the board, for 10 years on premium series; Greenply's top series promise lifetime cover with money-back multiples.

SeriesBrandWarranty as stated by the brand
Architect PlyCenturyPlyTotal Cover for 10 years, then lifetime standard warranty
Club PrimeCenturyPly30 years: Total Cover for 10 years (register within 90 days), then 20 years on the plywood only
Classic MarineCenturyPly25 years
Sainik 710CenturyPly10 years
Win MR, Sainik MRCenturyPly5 years
Green Club 700GreenplyLifetime, 7X money back on manufacturing defects
Green Club 500GreenplyLifetime, 5X money back on manufacturing defects
Greenply Gold 2.0Greenply30 years
Green PlatinumGreenply30 years on manufacturing defects (features list); the page also mentions lifetime
Greenply 710 MarineGreenply25 years on manufacturing defects
Greenply Ecotec 710Greenply10 years in a June 2026 Greenply post; the Ecotec range page cites 180 months
Absolute MR, Ecotec MR 303Greenply5 years on manufacturing defects

CenturyPly says Total Cover reimburses plywood, laminates or veneers, adhesives, labour and transport when a manufacturing defect is confirmed. Greenply links its full terms to greenplywarranty.com. Either way, keep the invoice naming series and thickness and photograph the sheet stamp; warranties cover manufacturing defects, not a wrong grade in a wet zone. See the plywood warranty guide.

Emission, termite and fire claims, as each brand states them

Both brands make emission, termite and fire claims with different labels; read the stamp and ask for certificates.

Formaldehyde emission

CenturyPly lists Club Prime and Architect Ply as "E0 emission compliant". Greenply says all Green products adhere to E0, and pages such as Green Club 700 and Greenply 710 Marine list "zero formaldehyde emission" and CARB certification. IS 303 defines only E1 and E2 classes; E0 is a brand claim tested to other standards. For a child's room or a sealed air-conditioned bedroom, ask for the emission test report. See the certifications explainer.

Termite and borer

CenturyPly marks Sainik 710, Win MR, Sainik MR and Architect Ply as borer and termite proof, and credits GLP technology on Classic Marine. Greenply cites TermiVax technology and preservative treatment as per IS 5539 on series such as Greenply 710 Marine and Green Club 500. Ground-floor rooms in termite-prone areas still need soil treatment. See how termite-resistant plywood works.

Fire and surface claims

CenturyPly lists fire retardant properties as per IS 5509 on Club Prime and Architect Ply (its Firewall name), plus a ViroKill antiviral claim. Greenply lists Green Platinum as IS 5509 certified. If a fit-out specifies IS 5509, ask for the licence and test report; see the fire retardant plywood guide.

Product breadth and availability

Both are national, multi-category brands, so your practical choice usually depends on which series your local dealer stocks.

PointCenturyPly (about page)Greenply (about page)
Categories listedDoors, plywood, laminates, veneers, MDF and particle boardPlywood and blockboard, doors, veneers, MDF and board, speciality plywood, PVC laminate, wooden flooring
Manufacturing listedEight Indian locations, including Chennai, Kandla, Karnal and GuwahatiFive units: Tizit, Rajkot, Kriparampur, Vadodara and Sandila
Find a dealerCenturyPly dealer locator; the CenturyPromise app also lists dealer contactsGreenply dealer finder by state and city; Greenply says it is available in all states
Buying onlineE-shop lists Club Prime at the MRPEnquiry form, then dealers

In coastal cities such as Mumbai, Chennai, Kochi and Kolkata, and through a heavy monsoon, the grade matters more than the brand. Ask whether the exact series and thickness is in stock, store sheets flat and off a damp floor, and edge-band every cut panel. Weighing a regional maker or an online seller too? See Saburi plywood price and grades and Plyneer plywood price and review.

Which to buy: CenturyPly or Greenply, by job

Pick the grade for the room first, then compare each brand's series in that grade.

JobGrade to ask forCenturyPly optionGreenply optionWhat decides it
Bedroom wardrobe, dry cityMR (IS 303)Win MR or Sainik MR, 5 yearsEcotec MR or Absolute MR, 5 yearsDelivered price; step up to BWP in coastal or monsoon-heavy cities
Kitchen carcass and sink baseIS 710 marine for the sink baseClub Prime, 30 yearsGreenply 710 Marine (25 years) or Gold 2.0 (30 years)Whether you want furniture-cost cover (Total Cover) or a longer board-only term
Bathroom vanityIS 710 marine, all edges sealedClub PrimeGreenply 710 MarineEither meets the grade; compare delivered price
Budget buildBWP for wet zones, MR for dry roomsSainik 710 at ₹122 per sq ft incl. GST, 10 yearsEcotec 710 (BWP grade) or Ecotec MRSainik 710's national price is easy to verify; check the IS number on either stamp
Premium buildTop seriesArchitect Ply: Total Cover 10 years, then lifetime; E0 claimGreen Club 700: IS 10701 structural, lifetime with 7X money back; CARBWhich warranty structure you value more

Greenply or Century for kitchen? Use IS 710 marine plywood from either brand for the sink base and the cabinets beside it, and BWP or marine for the rest. The kitchen cabinet guide, the wardrobe guide and MR vs BWR vs BWP cover grade and thickness room by room.

How to compare two dealer quotes fairly

Convert both quotes to rupees per sq ft including GST, for the same series, standard, thickness and size.

  1. Same standard: Club Prime against Greenply 710 Marine is IS 710 against IS 710. Sainik 710 (IS 303 BWP) against Greenply 710 Marine is not like for like.
  2. Same thickness: 18mm and 19mm are different products; measure a sheet at delivery.
  3. Same area: divide the sheet price by 32 for an 8x4 sheet and by 28 for a 7x4 sheet.
  4. Same tax basis: CenturyPly's MRP includes GST and Greenply's page rates exclude taxes; multiply any ex-GST figure by 1.18.
  5. Same extras: ask for transport, loading, unloading and cutting charges in writing.
  6. Same paperwork: the invoice should name the series, thickness and quantity, with a warranty card or registration route.

For example, CenturyPly's ₹122 Sainik 710 rate equals ₹3,904 for an 8x4 sheet, GST included. A quote above a brand's published MRP for the same series and thickness deserves a question.

How to buy and verify CenturyPly or Greenply plywood

Verify licence, standard and paperwork before delivery.

  1. ISI mark and CM/L number: the ISI mark has been mandatory on plywood since 28 February 2025 (phased for small and micro units). Check that the CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) is valid in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence), and that it covers the standard printed on the sheet.
  2. Standard matches the job: IS 710 for marine use, IS 303 BWP, BWR or MR otherwise.
  3. Brand checks: for CenturyPly, scan the label QR code in the CenturyPromise app and register Club Prime within 90 days for Total Cover. For Greenply, read the terms on greenplywarranty.com and keep the invoice.
  4. Edge and core: look for gaps or overlaps in the core veneers, lifting at edges and uneven thickness across the four corners.
  5. Delivered price: get one written figure for series, thickness, size, quantity, GST, transport and cutting.

See how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number and how to spot counterfeit plywood.

Comparing quotes for CenturyPly or Greenply? Browse verified plywood dealers on PlyPrice and ask two of them to quote the same series, thickness and size.

FAQs

Which is better, Century Ply or Greenply?

Neither is better for every job. Both publish IS 303 and IS 710 series, long warranties on premium lines and low-emission claims. Match the series to your room's grade, then compare warranty terms and delivered price.

Is Greenply cheaper than CenturyPly?

It depends on the series and city. CenturyPly publishes national MRPs including GST (₹171 per sq ft for 19mm Club Prime, ₹122 for Sainik 710), while Greenply's rates exclude taxes and vary by location. Compare quotes for the same thickness and standard, converted to per sq ft including GST.

Greenply or Century for kitchen: which plywood should I use?

For the sink base and wet zones, use IS 710 marine plywood: CenturyPly Club Prime, or Greenply 710 Marine or Gold 2.0. Club Prime adds 10 years of Total Cover for furniture costs; Greenply 710 Marine carries 25 years on manufacturing defects. Seal every cut edge either way.

Is CenturyPly Sainik 710 marine plywood?

CenturyPly's Sainik 710 page says it complies with IS 303 BWP (general purpose plywood); "710" is part of the name. It is a boiling water proof grade with a 10-year warranty at ₹122 per sq ft including GST. If a drawing specifies IS 710 marine, choose a series that carries IS 710, such as Club Prime.

Which brand gives the longer plywood warranty?

Both offer lifetime cover on top series: Architect Ply (10-year Total Cover, then lifetime) and Green Club 700 (lifetime, 7X money back on manufacturing defects). In the IS 710 tier, Club Prime has 30 years and Greenply 710 Marine 25 years. Registration rules differ, so read the terms first.

Are CenturyPly and Greenply prices the same in every city?

CenturyPly states one price across India for Club Prime and Sainik 710. Greenply's product pages say its prices exclude taxes and vary by location. Transport, cutting and dealer discounts still change the final bill.

Do CenturyPly and Greenply make E0 plywood?

CenturyPly lists Club Prime and Architect Ply as E0 emission compliant, and Greenply says its Green range adheres to E0. E0 is a brand claim tested to standards outside BIS, since IS 303 defines E1 and E2 classes only. Ask for the test report if emissions matter for your room.

Sources and method: brand facts, prices and warranties come from each brand's own product, about and blog pages, including the CenturyPly Club Prime e-shop page, the CenturyPly Sainik 710 page, the Greenply 710 Marine page and Greenply's April 2026 marine price guide. Grade tests come from BIS standards IS 303:2024 and IS 710:2024 (Bureau of Indian Standards). Market bands are PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood, and per-sheet figures are PlyPrice estimates (method: published rate per sq ft multiplied by 32 sq ft). Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.

Related guides on PlyPrice

Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.

Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.

Want Plywood Suggestions?

Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


+91

Information submitted will be processed in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Related reads

View all