Saburi Plywood Price, Grades and Review: How It Compares to CenturyPly
Saburi Ply does not publish a price list; dealer listings for its IS 710 Saburi Gold showed ₹115-125 per sq ft in November 2026. CenturyPly's comparable Club Prime is ₹171 per sq ft including GST.

Last updated: . Grades, standards and warranties checked against saburiply.com; prices checked against Saburi's buying guide, IndiaMART dealer listings and CenturyPly product pages.
Saburi plywood price: quick answer (November 2026)
Saburi Ply, a Kolkata plywood maker founded in 1990, does not publish a price list; it sells through authorised dealers and quotes on request. IndiaMART dealer listings for Saburi Gold, its IS 710 marine series with a 35-year warranty, showed ₹115-125 per sq ft in November 2026, about ₹3,680-4,000 for a 32 sq ft 8x4 sheet. On the same IS 710 grade, CenturyPly Club Prime is ₹171 per sq ft including GST.
| Saburi series | Standard listed by Saburi | Warranty stated by Saburi | Other published claims |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saburi Titanium Plus | IS 10701 | Lifetime, 10x money-back | Top of the structural range |
| Saburi Perennial | IS 10701 | Lifetime plus 7x money-back | Burma Gurjan, phenol formaldehyde resin, both sides calibrated, E0 |
| Saburi Club H+ | IS 10701 | Lifetime, 5x money-back | Calibrated, preservative impregnated, E0 |
| Saburi Gold | IS 710 (marine) | 35-year replacement, raised from 30 | Calibrated, E0, CARB, 4mm to 25mm |
| Saburi FR | IS 5509 | Lifetime, 2X money-back | Fire retardant chemical treatment |
| Saburi Scout | IS 303 | 21 years | E1, calibrated both sides, eucalyptus and poplar |
| Saburi Gold Flexi | None listed | 30 years | Flexible plywood for curved work |
| Saburi Shine Platinum | IS 4990 | Ask dealer | Shuttering plywood |
Who makes Saburi plywood
Saburi Ply is a Kolkata-based plywood manufacturer that, according to its website, Gajanand Munka started in 1990.
Its listed office is in Rajarhat, Kolkata. Its national presence page says it runs three plants: the original one in North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, serving North, East and Central India; a Vizag plant in Andhra Pradesh serving the South; and a third facility it does not disclose. Saburi's buying guide says a BIS licence lookup for its plywood should show Saburi Panel Private Limited as the certificate holder, a useful name to match when you check the CM/L number.
Beyond plywood, Saburi lists block boards (IS 1659), Saburi Flush Door Gold (IS 2202), Modwud chipboard in pre-laminated (IS 12823) and plain (IS 3087) forms, WPC boards and door frames, and Saburi Lam liner. Its site footer lists ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 45001 alongside FSC, CARB, IGBC, CE and BIS certification.
Saburi plywood ranges and grades explained
Saburi organises its plywood by Indian Standard, so the IS number on the sheet tells you which tier you are buying.
Structural range: Titanium Plus, Perennial and Club H+ (IS 10701)
These three sit at the top. Saburi Perennial uses Burma Gurjan hardwood bonded with phenol formaldehyde resin, gets a three-stage vacuum preservative treatment, is calibrated on both sides and is listed as E0, in 4mm to 25mm and 10x4, 8x4 and 7x4 sizes. Club H+ is listed as calibrated, pressure impregnated with preservatives and E0. Titanium Plus is the series Saburi backs with its 10x money-back term.
Marine: Saburi Gold (IS 710)
Saburi Gold is the series most buyers ask for. Saburi lists it as IS 710 BIS certified marine grade with phenolic-glued veneers, termite and antifungal treatment, calibration, E0 emission and CARB certification, in 4mm to 25mm. The same page says Gold's Fireguard treatment is not IS 5509 certified, so specify Saburi FR where a fire-rated board is required.
General purpose: Saburi Scout (IS 303)
Scout is the IS 303 range, made from eucalyptus and poplar plantation timber with melamine-fortified resin, calibrated on both sides, listed as E1 and backed by 21 years. Its product header says BWR grade, while its FAQ says Scout comes in MR, BWR and BWP versions, so check the grade printed on each sheet. The MR vs BWR vs BWP guide explains which grade suits which room.
Specialty: Saburi FR, Gold Flexi and Shine Platinum
Saburi FR is treated with fire retardant chemicals as per IS 5509; read the fire retardant plywood guide before specifying it for a commercial job. Gold Flexi is the flexible plywood for curved work, listed with a 30-year warranty. Shine Platinum is shuttering plywood under IS 4990, meant for concrete formwork rather than furniture.
A note on emission labels: IS 303 defines E1 and E2 classes only. E0, which Saburi lists on Gold, Perennial and Club H+, is a brand claim tested to standards outside BIS, so ask for the test report if it matters for a bedroom or nursery.
Saburi plywood price in November 2026
Saburi does not publish list prices; its home page promises a personalised quote within 24 hours, so your price comes from a dealer.
The only figure on Saburi's own site is in its buying guide, which puts Saburi Gold 710 at approximately ₹1,600-1,900 per sheet without naming the thickness or tax basis, against ₹900-1,200 for an unbranded 18mm BWP sheet. Dealer listings for 19mm Saburi Gold are much higher, so treat the guide figure as a brand reference, not a quote.
| City (IndiaMART listing, seen 3 November 2026) | Product as listed | Rate shown | Per 8x4 sheet (rate x 32) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anantapur | Saburi Gold, marine grade, 19mm | ₹115 per sq ft | ₹3,680 |
| Hyderabad | Saburi Gold, 19mm, 8x4 | ₹118 per sq ft | ₹3,776 |
| Visakhapatnam | Saburi Gold, 8x4, thickness not shown | ₹125 per sq ft | ₹4,000 |
| Bhubaneswar | Saburi plywood, grade listed as IS 303 and IS 1659 | ₹110 per sq ft | ₹3,520 |
| Hyderabad | Saburi BWP Gold, 12mm, 8x4 | ₹82 per sq ft | ₹2,624 |
The listing titles do not say whether GST (18% on plywood) is included, so ask. The Hyderabad 12mm listing (₹82) is about 70% of that city's 19mm listing (₹118), in line with the thickness steps in Greenply's April 2026 marine price guide.
Where a dealer will not quote in writing, use PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm branded plywood as a check:
| Saburi series | Grade | Branded band, ₹ per sq ft | Per 8x4 sheet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scout, MR version | MR | ₹85-130 | ₹2,720-4,160 |
| Scout, BWR version | BWR | ₹95-160 | ₹3,040-5,120 |
| Gold | Marine (IS 710) | ₹120-175 | ₹3,840-5,600 |
The Saburi Gold listings above sit around the lower edge of the branded marine band. For other brands' rates, see the marine plywood price guide and the plywood sheet price guide.
Saburi vs CenturyPly on the same grade
On published specifications Saburi and CenturyPly line up grade for grade; the practical differences are price transparency, warranty structure and where each is stocked.
| Grade or job | Saburi | CenturyPly |
|---|---|---|
| IS 710 marine: sink base, vanity | Saburi Gold: IS 710, 35 years, E0 and CARB claims, calibrated | Club Prime: "ISI 710 compliant", 30 years including 10-year Total Cover, E0 claim, ₹171 per sq ft incl. GST (19mm) |
| BWP, general purpose | Scout BWP version (IS 303), 21 years | Sainik 710: IS 303 BWP, 10 years, ₹122 per sq ft incl. GST |
| MR and BWR interiors | Scout (IS 303), 21 years, E1 | Win MR, Sainik MR: 5 years |
| Top tier | Titanium Plus, Perennial, Club H+ (IS 10701): lifetime with money-back multiples | Architect Ply: Total Cover for 10 years, then lifetime standard warranty; E0 claim |
| Fire retardant | Saburi FR (IS 5509) | Fire retardant properties as per IS 5509 on Club Prime and Architect Ply |
| Flexible | Saburi Gold Flexi, 30 years | Check with dealer |
| Price | Dealer quote only | National MRP including GST on Club Prime and Sainik 710 |
| How to buy | Authorised dealers; zonal sales team for 100+ sheets | Dealers, a dealer locator and an e-shop |
Saburi states longer terms in the IS 303 and IS 710 tiers: 21 years on Scout against 5 to 10 years on CenturyPly's Sainik and Win MR series, and 35 years on Gold against 30 on Club Prime. CenturyPly's strengths are a published national price and Total Cover, which pays for furniture damage, not only the board, for the first 10 years. "Check with dealer" means no CenturyPly flexible series appeared on its product pages on 3 November 2026, not that none is available.
So which is better, Saburi or Century plywood? In West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, where Saburi says its coverage is strongest, get written quotes for Saburi Gold and Club Prime in the same thickness and choose on delivered price and warranty structure. Elsewhere, confirm a Saburi dealer can supply your series. See the CenturyPly price guide and the CenturyPly vs Greenply comparison for the national brands, and the Plyneer price guide for an online seller based in Bangalore.
Saburi warranty: what is promised and how to claim
Saburi's warranties are long, but the wording differs between its pages, so get the exact terms for your series in writing before you pay.
- Saburi Gold: 35-year replacement warranty against borer, termite and delamination, which the product page says was raised from 30 years; a May 2026 Saburi blog post still says 30.
- Club H+: lifetime warranty. The buying guide describes a 5x money-back commitment, and the home page describes 12 years of full replacement plus a lifetime warranty on the product.
- Perennial and Titanium Plus: lifetime plus 7x money-back, and 10x money-back for life.
- Scout, FR and Gold Flexi: 21 years, a lifetime 2X money-back warranty, and 30 years.
To claim, Saburi's guide says to keep the warranty card signed and stamped by the authorised dealer, and its site has a warranty registration page. These terms cover manufacturing defects, so keep the invoice, a photograph of the sheet stamp and the CM/L number. The plywood warranty guide explains what lifetime cover usually means in practice.
Where Saburi plywood is sold
Saburi sells through authorised dealers and distributors, not directly to individual buyers in retail quantities.
Its buying guide says the zonal sales team deals directly only with contractor orders of 100 or more sheets and institutional projects. It names West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and the major metros as its strongest markets and describes the Northeast, Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand as expanding; its national presence page says it distributes across 26 states. The site has no dealer locator or online store, only service pages for Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore and Hyderabad and an enquiry route.
The IndiaMART listings seen in November 2026 came from eastern and southern states, the regions its West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh plants are said to serve. In Kolkata, Odisha and coastal Andhra, monsoon humidity makes IS 710 the safer pick for kitchens and bathrooms; for dry bedrooms inland, Scout in the right grade is enough.
Saburi plywood review: strengths and checks
Judged on what Saburi publishes, the range is well specified, with a few points to confirm before you buy.
Strengths on paper
- An Indian Standard is listed for almost every line: IS 10701, IS 710, IS 5509, IS 303, IS 1659 and IS 2202.
- Long stated warranties, from 21 years on Scout to lifetime money-back terms on the structural range.
- Calibration claimed on Gold, Perennial, Club H+ and Scout, which suits modular and CNC work.
- Emission listed by series: E0 claims on Gold, Perennial and Club H+, and E1 on Scout.
Points to confirm
- No published price, so compare at least two written quotes for the same thickness.
- Warranty wording differs between pages; get the term for your series on the warranty card.
- Scout spans several grades, so read MR, BWR or BWP on the stamp.
- Outside the East and South, confirm stock before you finalise a design around a Saburi series.
This assessment uses Saburi's published specifications only, not user reviews or lab tests.
How to buy and verify Saburi plywood
Check the licence, the grade and the paperwork before the sheets are unloaded.
- ISI mark and CM/L number: verify the CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence). Saburi's guide says the holder should read Saburi Panel Private Limited, and the licence should cover the standard printed: IS 710 for Gold, IS 303 for Scout. The ISI mark has been mandatory on plywood since 28 February 2025, phased for small and micro units.
- Invoice: series, thickness, sheet size (10x4, 8x4 or 7x4), quantity and GST, each in writing.
- Warranty: a card signed and stamped by the authorised dealer, then registration on Saburi's warranty page.
- Edge and core: look for core gaps, overlaps and edge lifting, and measure thickness at all four corners; calibrated sheets should read evenly.
- Delivered price: transport, loading and cutting charges written separately, then converted to per sq ft including GST (sheet price divided by 32 for 8x4).
See how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number and how to spot counterfeit plywood.
Want Saburi Gold and a comparable series quoted side by side? Browse verified plywood dealers on PlyPrice and compare delivered prices before you buy.
FAQs
What is the price of Saburi plywood per sq ft?
Saburi does not publish a price list. IndiaMART listings for Saburi Gold in November 2026 showed ₹115-125 per sq ft, two of them for 19mm, or about ₹3,680-4,000 per 8x4 sheet, with the tax basis not shown. Get a written quote for your thickness, size and city.
Is Saburi plywood good quality?
On published specifications, Saburi lists an Indian Standard for each series, calibration on its main lines and long warranties, including 35 years on its IS 710 Saburi Gold. Performance on your site depends on choosing the right grade, buying from an authorised dealer and verifying the CM/L number.
Saburi plywood vs Century plywood: which is better?
Neither is better for every job. For IS 710 marine, Saburi Gold carries a 35-year warranty, while CenturyPly Club Prime carries 30 years, including 10 years of Total Cover, at ₹171 per sq ft including GST. Choose on delivered price, local stock and the warranty structure you prefer.
Is Saburi Gold marine plywood?
Saburi lists Saburi Gold as IS 710 marine grade, BIS certified, with phenolic-glued veneers and a 35-year replacement warranty. Check that IS 710 and a valid CM/L number are printed on the sheets you receive.
Where is Saburi plywood made?
Saburi says it runs three plants: North 24 Parganas in West Bengal, Vizag in Andhra Pradesh, and a third it does not disclose. Its listed office is in Rajarhat, Kolkata, and the business was started in 1990.
Can I buy Saburi plywood online or direct from the company?
Saburi sells through authorised dealers and distributors, not directly to individual buyers in retail quantities. Its zonal sales team handles contractor orders of 100 or more sheets and institutional projects.
What warranty does Saburi plywood give?
It depends on the series: 21 years on Scout, 30 years on Gold Flexi, 35 years on Gold, and lifetime money-back terms on Titanium Plus, Perennial and Club H+. Keep the warranty card signed and stamped by the dealer, because terms differ between Saburi's pages.
Sources and method: brand facts, standards and warranties come from Saburi's own website, including its Saburi Gold marine plywood page, buying guide and national presence page. CenturyPly figures come from the Club Prime e-shop page and the Sainik 710 page. Dealer rates are IndiaMART listing titles seen on 3 November 2026; grade rules come from BIS standards (Bureau of Indian Standards); bands are PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood; per-sheet figures are PlyPrice estimates (method: rate per sq ft multiplied by 32). Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.
Related guides on PlyPrice
Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.
Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.
Want Plywood Suggestions?
Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


