Plyneer Plywood Price and Review: Grades, Warranty and How It Compares
Plyneer sells direct online: on 3 November 2026, 18mm Max MR was ₹96.50 and Max BWP ₹117.50 per sq ft (about ₹3,088 and ₹3,760 per 8x4 sheet), with the GST basis not stated and express delivery in Bangalore only.

Last updated: . Prices, grades and warranties checked against Plyneer's own online store (plyneer.com) and CenturyPly product pages.
Plyneer plywood price: quick answer (November 2026)
Plyneer (Plyneer Industries Pvt Ltd, Bangalore) sells direct through its own online store, with a rate for each thickness. On 3 November 2026, 18mm sheets were listed at ₹96.50 per sq ft for Max MR and ₹117.50 per sq ft for Max BWP, about ₹3,088 and ₹3,760 per 8x4 sheet. The store does not say whether GST is included. Express delivery covers Bangalore only; for other cities Plyneer points buyers to Amazon.
| Plyneer series | Grade | 12mm, ₹ per sq ft | 18mm, ₹ per sq ft | 18mm 8x4 sheet | Warranty shown on product page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neem OEM MR | MR, semi-calibrated | ₹67.40 | ₹84.95 | ₹2,718 | 10 years and 20 years |
| Max MR | MR | ₹79.20 | ₹96.50 | ₹3,088 | Not stated |
| Gold Eucalyptus MR | MR, Recon face | ₹83.20 | ₹113.70 | ₹3,638 | 15 years and 35 years |
| Neem OEM BWP | BWP, semi-calibrated | ₹73.40 | ₹99.45 (19mm) | ₹3,182 (19mm) | 20 years and 15 years |
| Pro BWP | BWP | ₹83.20 | ₹106.65 | ₹3,413 | Not stated |
| Max BWP | BWP | ₹94.00 | ₹117.50 | ₹3,760 | Not stated |
Rates are as listed on plyneer.com on 3 November 2026; sheet prices are PlyPrice estimates (method: rate per sq ft multiplied by 32 sq ft and rounded). Where a page shows two warranty figures, both are listed.
Who is behind Plyneer
Plyneer is a Bangalore plywood brand with its own online store, which names the business as Plyneer Industries Pvt Ltd and describes it as a plywood manufacturer in Bangalore.
Plyneer's older catalogue site, plyneer.in, describes the business as a trader, wholesaler and distributor with a Bengaluru address, and names products such as "ISI 303 commercial plywood (M.R.)" and "ISI 710 marine waterproof plywood (B.W.P.)". Neither site shows a BIS licence number. The CM/L number printed on each sheet is therefore the reliable way to confirm which licensed unit made the board and to which standard.
The store's home page uses PestBlock and FireShield labels for protection against termites and wood-boring pests and for fire resistance, without naming a test standard. Treat these as brand claims and rely on the stamp and the invoice.
Plyneer ranges and grades
Plyneer's store groups plywood by grade, with six MR series, one BWR series and four BWP series.
- MR (commercial or moisture resistant): Bullet, Silver, Neem OEM, Pro, Max and Gold Eucalyptus.
- BWR: Shield BWR.
- BWP: Neem OEM, Pro, Max and Gold Eucalyptus.
- Other plywood types listed: calibrated, semi-calibrated and non-calibrated sheets, birch, flexi, packing plywood, and construction plywood with a red film face in MR and PF variants.
- Other categories: laminates, MDF, blockboard, veneers, flush doors, particle board and WPC.
Product pages name the face veneer (Gurjan on Max, Pro and Neem OEM; Recon on Gold Eucalyptus MR) but not the core species or an IS standard. A July 2025 Plyneer blog post uses "710 grade" as another name for BWP, so do not assume a Plyneer BWP sheet meets IS 710 marine unless IS 710 is printed on it. IS 303 BWP calls for a 72-hour boil test, while IS 710 marine plywood also sets glue shear minimums and preservative treatment; see BWP vs marine plywood.
Plyneer price list by thickness (November 2026)
Plyneer lists a rate for every thickness, and those rates are per sq ft: multiplied by 32, they give the 8x4 sheet prices the store displays.
| Thickness | Neem OEM MR | Max MR | Gold Eucalyptus MR | Neem OEM BWP | Pro BWP | Max BWP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6mm | ₹49.90 | ₹54.20 | ₹60.95 | ₹56.20 | ₹58.60 | ₹63.30 |
| 8mm | Not listed | ₹66.45 | ₹73.00 | Not listed | ₹70.40 | ₹78.30 |
| 9mm | ₹56.60 | Not listed | Not listed | ₹66.80 | Not listed | Not listed |
| 12mm | ₹67.40 | ₹79.20 | ₹83.20 | ₹73.40 | ₹83.20 | ₹94.00 |
| 16mm | ₹81.60 | ₹88.30 | ₹99.55 | ₹93.15 | ₹92.50 | ₹105.45 |
| 18mm | ₹84.95 | ₹96.50 | ₹113.70 | Not listed | ₹106.65 | ₹117.50 |
| 19mm | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ₹99.45 | Not listed | Not listed |
| 25mm | ₹107.80 | ₹138.20 | ₹142.00 | ₹125.80 | ₹131.50 | ₹169.10 |
The per sq ft reading checks out on the store itself: Max MR's 6mm rate of ₹54.20 multiplied by 32 is ₹1,734.40, the 8x4 price its product page displays, and multiplied by 28 (a 7x4 sheet) it is ₹1,517.60, the "from" price the home page shows for Max MR. That suggests the same rate applies to 8x4 and 7x4 sheets.
GST, entry series and bulk orders
The store does not state whether GST is included. If it is extra, add 18%, which takes 18mm Max BWP from ₹117.50 to about ₹138.65 per sq ft and 18mm Max MR from ₹96.50 to about ₹113.87. The home page lists entry series Bullet MR from ₹1,176 and Silver MR from ₹1,265.60 per sheet, and Shield BWR from ₹2,555; these are the lowest-priced variants, and the home page does not show their size or thickness. Product pages offer 5% off orders above ₹1,00,000.
For a whole-house order, compare the thickness you actually need: see 12mm vs 18mm plywood and the plywood sheet price guide.
Plyneer warranty: what the pages say
Plyneer advertises guarantees from 10 years to lifetime, but several product pages state two different figures, so get the period written on your invoice.
| Series | Warranty figures on the product page |
|---|---|
| Neem OEM MR | 10 years in the page title; 20 years in the description and features |
| Gold Eucalyptus MR | 15 years in the description; 35 years in the features |
| Neem OEM BWP | 20 years in the description and features; 15 years elsewhere on the page |
| Construction plywood | 10 years |
| Max MR, Max BWP, Pro BWP | Not stated on the product page |
The store's filters list guarantee tiers of 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years plus lifetime, and a July 2025 blog post gives "up to" figures of 15 years for MR, 30 years for BWR and lifetime for BWP. The product pages do not set out claim terms, so ask what is covered (delamination, termites, warping), what proof is needed and whether the remedy is replacement or refund. The plywood warranty guide lists the questions to ask.
Plyneer vs CenturyPly: how it compares on the same grade
Plyneer's 18mm rates sit below CenturyPly's published MRPs on paper, but the two are priced on different bases, so compare like for like before deciding.
| Point | Plyneer (plyneer.com) | CenturyPly (centuryply.com) |
|---|---|---|
| BWP price | 18mm Max BWP ₹117.50, 18mm Pro BWP ₹106.65, 19mm Neem OEM BWP ₹99.45 per sq ft; GST basis not stated | Sainik 710 ₹122 per sq ft including GST |
| IS 710 marine | Product pages name no standard; ask which series carries IS 710 | Club Prime ("ISI 710 compliant"), ₹171 per sq ft including GST for 19mm |
| MR price | 18mm Neem OEM MR ₹84.95, Max MR ₹96.50, Gold Eucalyptus MR ₹113.70 | No price shown for Win MR or Sainik MR; branded MR band ₹85-130 |
| Standard on product page | Not stated | Sainik 710: IS 303 BWP; Club Prime: "ISI 710 compliant" |
| Warranty | 10 to 35 years or lifetime by series; some pages show two figures | Win MR and Sainik MR 5 years; Sainik 710 10 years; Club Prime 30 years |
| How to buy | Online store; express delivery in Bangalore; Amazon for other cities | Dealers, a dealer locator and an e-shop |
If Plyneer's rates exclude GST, 18mm Max BWP works out to about ₹138.65 per sq ft against Sainik 710's ₹122 including GST; if they include GST, Max BWP is the lower figure. Note too that CenturyPly's Club Prime price is for 19mm and Plyneer's Max BWP rate is for 18mm.
Against PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood, Plyneer's BWP rates of ₹99.45-117.50 per sq ft overlap the top of the local band (₹78-113) and sit below the branded band (₹120-175), and its MR rates of ₹84.95-113.70 fall within or just below the branded MR band (₹85-130).
So, Plyneer vs Century plywood? Plyneer suits Bangalore buyers who want online prices and fast delivery and will verify the CM/L number on arrival. CenturyPly suits buyers who want a national MRP, a stated IS standard on the product page and, on Club Prime and Architect Ply, Total Cover for furniture damage. See the CenturyPly price guide, the CenturyPly vs Greenply comparison and Saburi plywood price and grades for dealer-sold alternatives.
Delivery and where Plyneer sells
Plyneer sells through its own store, with express delivery limited to Bangalore and orders from other cities routed to Amazon.
The store banner promises delivery in 4 hours, and product pages say express delivery is for Bangalore only, with a link to Plyneer's Amazon listings for all-India shipping. The store also has a bulk order page and a shop-on-call option. For site delivery, confirm unloading, any floor-carry charge and whether sheets come wrapped, because monsoon rain on an open vehicle can wet sheet edges before they reach your site.
Bangalore's interiors still need the right grade by room: MR is fine for a dry bedroom wardrobe, while kitchens, utility areas and bathroom vanities need BWP at minimum and IS 710 marine near water. See MR vs BWR vs BWP and the kitchen cabinet plywood guide.
Plyneer reviews: what to check before you buy
On what Plyneer publishes, its strengths are price transparency and speed, and the checks are standards and warranty paperwork.
Strengths on paper
- Thickness-wise rates published online, so you can budget before you call anyone.
- A range from entry MR to BWP, plus laminates, blockboard and doors in the same store.
- Express delivery within Bangalore.
- Semi-calibrated options in the Neem OEM series.
Points to confirm
- The IS standard and CM/L number on the sheet, since product pages do not state them.
- Whether the listed rate includes GST.
- The warranty period in writing, where a page shows two figures.
- The core species, since pages name only the face veneer.
This assessment uses Plyneer's published pages only, not user reviews or lab tests.
How to buy and verify Plyneer plywood
Settle the paperwork before you pay and check the stamp before you accept the sheets.
- Before ordering: note the series, grade, thickness, size, quantity and rate, and ask in writing whether GST is included and what the warranty period is.
- ISI mark and CM/L number: the ISI mark has been mandatory on plywood since 28 February 2025 (phased for small and micro units). Verify the CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence), and check that it covers the standard printed: IS 303 for MR, BWR or BWP, IS 710 for marine.
- Edge and core: look for core gaps, overlaps and edge lifting, and measure thickness at all four corners.
- Invoice and warranty: keep a GST invoice naming the series and the guarantee period, and photograph the stamp.
- Delivered price: confirm delivery, unloading and cutting charges, then compare per sq ft including GST with a local dealer quote.
See how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number and how to spot counterfeit plywood.
Want to compare an online price with a local quote? Browse verified plywood dealers on PlyPrice and ask for the same grade and thickness.
FAQs
What is the price of Plyneer plywood?
On 3 November 2026 Plyneer's store listed 18mm Max MR at ₹96.50 per sq ft and 18mm Max BWP at ₹117.50, about ₹3,088 and ₹3,760 per 8x4 sheet. Neem OEM MR was ₹84.95 in 18mm. The store does not state whether GST is included.
Is Plyneer plywood good? What do Plyneer reviews say?
Plyneer publishes clear thickness-wise prices and a wide MR and BWP range with fast Bangalore delivery. Its product pages do not state the IS standard or CM/L number, and some show two warranty figures, so verify the stamp and get the warranty in writing. This page assesses published information, not user reviews.
Plyneer vs Century plywood: which is better?
Neither suits every buyer. Plyneer's 18mm Pro and Max BWP rates of ₹106.65-117.50 per sq ft are below Sainik 710's ₹122 including GST only if Plyneer's rates include tax, while CenturyPly publishes the IS standard, a national MRP and Total Cover on premium series. Compare like for like after GST.
Does Plyneer plywood have the ISI mark?
Plyneer's store pages do not state an IS standard or licence number, while its plyneer.in site names products such as ISI 303 and ISI 710 plywood. The ISI mark is mandatory on plywood under the BIS Quality Control Order, phased for small units, so check the mark and the CM/L number on every sheet.
Does Plyneer deliver outside Bangalore?
Express delivery is for Bangalore only, according to Plyneer's product pages. For all-India shipping, the store directs buyers to Plyneer's listings on Amazon.
Is GST included in Plyneer's price?
The store does not say. If GST is extra, add 18%: 18mm Max BWP at ₹117.50 becomes about ₹138.65 per sq ft. Ask for a GST invoice either way.
What warranty does Plyneer give?
It varies by series, from 10 to 35 years or lifetime, and some pages show two figures: Neem OEM MR shows 10 and 20 years, and Gold Eucalyptus MR shows 15 and 35. Get the period and claim terms written on the invoice.
Sources and method: prices, grades and warranty figures come from Plyneer's own store, including the Plyneer home page, the Max BWP page and the Max MR page, plus Plyneer's plyneer.in quality page. CenturyPly figures come from the Sainik 710 page and the Club Prime e-shop page. Grade rules come from BIS standards (Bureau of Indian Standards); bands are PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood; sheet and GST-added figures are PlyPrice estimates (method: rate per sq ft multiplied by 32, or by 1.18 for GST). Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.
Related guides on PlyPrice
Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.
Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.
Want Plywood Suggestions?
Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


