Haren Ply Price, Grades and Review: Blockboard and Plywood
Haren Ply (Sasthi Enterprises, Bareilly) does not publish prices. IndiaMART listings seen in November 2026 showed 18mm plywood at ₹116-182 per sq ft, or ₹3,712-5,824 per 8x4 sheet.

Last updated: . Ranges, warranties and certifications read on harenply.com; prices checked against IndiaMART listings seen on 3 November 2026, BIS standards and PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands.
Haren Ply price: quick answer (November 2026)
Haren Ply (Sasthi Enterprises Private Limited, Bareilly) does not publish a price list on harenply.com. Its IndiaMART seller profile, seen on 3 November 2026, listed 18mm plywood at ₹116-182 per sq ft, which is ₹3,712-5,824 per 8x4 sheet, depending on series (Pro+ lowest, Club+ highest). No blockboard price is published or listed, so ask your dealer for a written quote.
| Item | What harenply.com states |
|---|---|
| Brand and maker | Haren Ply, by Sasthi Enterprises Private Limited, UDLA Jageer Bithri Road, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh 243001; the About page gives 2012 as the founding year |
| Product families | Plywood, laminate sheets, block board, flush doors (including UV printed doors), PVC/WPC plywood, hardware |
| Block board types | BWP, BWR, Marine, MR, Pine Wood and Poplar block boards |
| Plywood types | Shuttering, waterproof, MR grade, Gurjan, marine, BWP, film faced, hardwood, fire resistant, flexible and alternate plywood |
| Named ranges | Haren Club, Club+, Gold, Gold+, Tech, Buildex, Shuttering Ply, Tank, Pro, Pro+ |
| Thickness and size | Marine plywood page: 6, 9, 12 and 19mm, size written as "8/4 Sq/Ft". Not stated for other products; IndiaMART listings show 18mm in 8x4 ft |
| ISI and standards | Plywood category description says ISI-certified; marine page shows "ISI Mark: Yes" and IS710. No CM/L number found on the pages read |
| Warranty | Insurance and replacement terms by series: 10 to 30 years, 100% to 200% replacement, plus a "500% Replacement Challenge" (conditions not read) |
| Price | Not published |
| Where sold | Dealers; state-wise "dealership" pages and a contact page; no store locator tool found |
Who makes Haren plywood
Haren Ply is the brand of Sasthi Enterprises Private Limited, based in Bareilly in western Uttar Pradesh, according to harenply.com.
The About page calls the company an "Exporter and Manufacturer" and describes a "Spacious Manufacturing Unit", but gives no plant size, output or capacity, so PlyPrice does not state any. The IndiaMART seller profile for the same company describes it as an exporter, trader and wholesaler or distributor of plywood, WPC and PVC boards and flush doors. If the manufacturing source matters to you, for example for a warranty claim, ask the dealer to name the plant on the invoice or warranty card.
Beyond plywood, the site lists laminate sheets, block board, flush doors and hardware. PVC/WPC boards also appear; the WPC board guide explains how they differ from plywood.
Haren Ply ranges: Club, Gold, Pro, Buildex and Tank
Haren sells plywood under named series, and the site describes each by use and insurance terms, not by thickness or grade.
| Series | What the brand page says | Insurance and replacement on the page |
|---|---|---|
| Haren Club | "Strength You Can Trust"; strong core (material not named), moisture resistance, smooth finish; homes, offices, furniture | 30 years of insurance, up to 200% replacement, covering plywood and laminate |
| Haren Gold | "Furniture-grade performance"; strength, durability, easy workability; interior use in homes, apartments and offices | 21 years of insurance, up to 200% replacement, covering plywood and laminate |
| Haren Pro | "A practical plywood solution designed for everyday interior and furniture requirements" | 10 years of insurance, up to 100% replacement |
| Haren Buildex | Economical plywood with Gurjan face veneer for construction, shuttering and infrastructure | 15 years of insurance, up to 100% replacement |
| Haren Club+, Gold+, Pro+, Tech, Tank, Shuttering Ply | Named on the site; the pages read gave no separate specification | Not read |
Two cautions on these pages. The Haren Tech page showed text that describes Buildex, and the Haren Pro page carried a Haren Gold page title, so confirm the series on your invoice. None of the series pages read states a grade, thickness, standard or price.
Grades named on the site
The Haren FAQ explains MR, BWR and BWP in general terms: MR can swell under constant water exposure, while BWR and BWP hold up much better. It also describes calibrated plywood as having thickness variation of about plus or minus 0.25mm, and says the face veneer is 0.30mm on both sides. These are the brand's general explanations, not specifications of a named series. For room-by-room use, read the MR vs BWR vs BWP guide.
Haren block board: types and what to ask
Haren lists six block board types on its site, but the pages read give no thickness, grade standard, core wood or price for them.
- BWP Block Board and BWR Block Board, for wet or damp areas.
- Marine Block Board, listed under that name (the image text on the category page reads "Marine Plywood").
- MR Block Board, for dry interiors.
- Pine Wood Block Board and Poplar Block Boards, named by core wood.
The category description calls them durable, termite-resistant block boards for furniture, interiors and construction. A block board has a strip core between face veneers instead of a fully veneered core; the plywood vs blockboard guide explains where each works. Since ISI marking is mandatory on blockboard from 11 February 2025, ask which licence covers the exact block board you are buying. Market rates for the category are in the block board price guide.
Haren Ply price in November 2026
Haren does not publish rates on its site, so the only dated figures PlyPrice could read were dealer-style listings on the company's IndiaMART seller profile.
These listings were seen on 3 November 2026, are shown in rupees per sq ft in an 8x4 ft size (32 sq ft per sheet), and are for a seller in Bareilly. The pages do not say whether GST or transport is included, and IndiaMART pages carry no listing date, so treat them as indicative asking rates for Bareilly, not delivered prices elsewhere.
| IndiaMART listing (seen 3 November 2026) | Thickness | Grade or standard in listing | Rate per sq ft | Per 8x4 sheet |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Haren Pro+ Plywood | 18mm | BWR; Gurjan faced | ₹116 | ₹3,712 |
| Haren Buildex Plywood | 18mm | IS 303; Gurjan face | ₹140 | ₹4,480 |
| Haren Club Plywood | 18mm | Boiling waterproof; text cites IS 710 | ₹142 | ₹4,544 |
| Haren Club+ Plus Plywood | 18mm | Not stated; lifetime warranty in listing text | ₹182 | ₹5,824 |
| Haren Tank Plywood | Not stated | Not stated | ₹124 | Not comparable |
| Haren Gold+ Plywood | Not stated | Not stated | ₹160 | Not comparable |
Other items on the same profile: Haren WPC PVC boards at ₹197 per sq ft (8x4 ft), a Haren wooden flush door of 32mm at ₹228 per sq ft, and decorative laminates at ₹610 per piece (0.8mm, 8x4 ft). A Haren ADMR (Aqua Densified Moisture Resistant) board was listed at ₹84 per kg, a unit that cannot be compared with per sq ft rates. No Haren block board listing with a price turned up in PlyPrice's search, so block board price is not published.
How the listings compare with the 2026 market bands
| Grade, 18-19mm | PlyPrice verified band, branded, ₹ per sq ft | Haren listing, ₹ per sq ft |
|---|---|---|
| BWR | 95-160 | Pro+: 116 |
| BWP or marine | 120-175 | Club: 142 |
| Not stated in listing | Compare by grade once confirmed | Club+: 182; Buildex: 140 |
The Pro+ and Club listings sit inside the branded bands for their grade. The Club+ rate is just above the top of the 18-19mm BWP or marine band, but its grade is not stated, so the comparison is not like for like. Also check the sheet-level math: divide any quote by 32 to compare with these rates, and see the plywood sheet price guide for wider benchmarks.
Haren Ply vs generic alternatives
Against local unbranded ISI plywood, Haren's 18mm listings sit at the branded end of the price range and come with a written insurance and replacement offer.
| Point | Haren Ply (as published) | Local or unbranded ISI plywood |
|---|---|---|
| Price, 18-19mm BWR, ₹ per sq ft | Not published; IndiaMART listing 116; branded band 95-160 | 45-85 |
| Price, 18-19mm BWP or marine, ₹ per sq ft | Not published; IndiaMART listing 142; branded band 120-175 | 78-113 |
| Warranty or insurance | 10 to 30 years by series, 100% to 200% replacement; conditions not read | Usually dealer promise only |
| Block board choices | Six types listed (BWP, BWR, Marine, MR, Pine, Poplar) | Varies by unit |
| Dealer reach | State-wise dealership pages; no store locator found | Local availability |
| Spec sheet | Thickness and size published for marine plywood only | Ask for tolerance and test report |
A Haren board is not automatically better or worse than an unbranded ISI board. The difference you pay for is the series name, the replacement offer and a company to claim from. For kitchens and bathrooms the grade matters more than the brand, and the kitchen cabinet plywood guide maps grades to use. As a published-price reference, CenturyPly lists Sainik 710 at ₹122 per sq ft including GST on its e-shop.
IS numbers and ISI marking on Haren boards
Haren's pages mention the ISI mark and several IS numbers, but they are not consistent about which grade sits under which standard.
The plywood category description calls the range ISI-certified. The marine plywood page lists thickness of 6, 9, 12 and 19mm, an 8/4 size, a pine core, "ISI Mark: Yes" and states that IS710 is the Indian grade for marine plywood. The Haren FAQ says BIS certification is mandatory, that buyers should look for the ISI mark and CM/L number, and names IS 710, IS 303 and IS 5509 as standards used by application. It does not give Haren's licence number, and PlyPrice found none on the pages read.
BIS places the general purpose MR, BWR and BWP grades under IS 303:2024 and marine plywood under IS 710:2024. The two are separate standards, and a board sold as marine should carry the marine standard on its stamp. IndiaMART listing text for Haren Club cites IS 710 for an 18mm board in the boiling waterproof grade, while Buildex cites IS 303. Because listing text is written by the seller, do not rely on it. Read the IS number printed beside the ISI mark and check that the licence covers it; the IS 303, IS 710 and IS 5509 explainer covers the differences. Haren's pages state no formaldehyde emission class, so ask for a test report if indoor air quality is a priority.
Haren warranty and the 500% Replacement Challenge
Haren's offer is built around insurance years and a replacement percentage, and the headline claim is a "500% Replacement Challenge".
The site describes replacement insurance on defects in wood-based panels and says a customer registers a complaint, with the replacement said to cover plywood, laminate, adhesive, hardware and labour. It is promoted as a "No Questions Asked" policy. The series pages quote lower figures (up to 200% for Club and Gold, 100% for Pro and Buildex), so the 500% figure may apply under a separate scheme. PlyPrice did not read the terms and conditions of either. The brand's own FAQ advises buyers to read the terms and conditions, because cutting, modification or improper installation can void a claim.
- Ask which figure applies to your series and your invoice, and get it in writing.
- Keep the invoice, a photo of the sheet stamp and the warranty card.
- Ask whether laminate, hardware and labour are covered, as the site says, and under what cap.
The plywood warranty guide explains how lifetime and long-term cover work in practice.
Where Haren Ply is sold: Uttar Pradesh and beyond
Haren is based in Bareilly and sells through dealers; the site carries state-wise "dealership" pages, but PlyPrice found no store locator.
Those pages follow patterns such as plywood, block board, marine plywood, shuttering plywood, waterproof plywood, calibrated plywood and flush wood door, for states across India, and most are written to attract dealers. They do not confirm that a dealer or stock exists in your city. Regional availability matters for a bulky, heavy product: freight adds to the sheet price, and the brand's own FAQ notes that a truck may take 3 to 4 days and that poor packing can bend or warp sheets. In the monsoon, western Uttar Pradesh and neighbouring states turn humid, and sheets stored flat on battens in a dry room hold up better than sheets left on bare floors. See the manufacturing hubs guide for where India's plywood units are concentrated.
Confirm with the dealer which series is in stock, since stock in your city may be limited to a few ranges.
How to buy and verify Haren plywood and block board
Check the licence, the grade and the paperwork before the sheets are unloaded.
- ISI mark and CM/L number: verify the CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence). The ISI mark has been mandatory on plywood since 28 February 2025 and on blockboard since 11 February 2025, with later dates for small and micro units.
- IS number: read the IS number printed with the ISI mark and confirm the licence covers it, especially for sheets sold as marine or BWP.
- Invoice: brand and series (for example Club, Pro+ or Buildex), grade, thickness, sheet size, quantity and GST written out.
- Warranty: the written insurance and replacement terms for your series, not only the verbal promise.
- Edge and core: look for gaps, overlaps and edge lifting; for block board, check that core strips are tight and even and the faces are flat; measure thickness at four corners.
- Delivered price: transport, loading and cutting written separately, then converted to per sq ft including GST (sheet price divided by 32 for 8x4).
For more, see how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number, and use the contact page on harenply.com to ask for a dealer.
Looking for a verified dealer near you? Browse verified plywood dealers on PlyPrice and compare delivered quotes before you buy.
FAQs
What is the price of Haren plywood per sq ft?
Haren does not publish prices. IndiaMART listings seen on 3 November 2026 showed 18mm boards at ₹116 per sq ft (Pro+, BWR) to ₹182 (Club+), with Club at ₹142 and Buildex at ₹140. Ask a dealer for a quote that includes GST and delivery.
What is the price of Haren block board?
Not published. The site lists six block board types but no rates, and PlyPrice found no priced Haren block board listing. See the block board price guide for market rates.
Who makes Haren Ply?
Sasthi Enterprises Private Limited, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, makes the Haren Ply brand according to its website, which gives 2012 as the founding year. The site gives no plant location or capacity.
Is Haren Ply ISI marked?
The site's plywood description says ISI-certified, and the marine plywood page shows "ISI Mark: Yes". No licence number was found on the pages read, so verify the CM/L number on the sheet in BIS Care or on Manak Online.
What are the Haren Club, Gold and Pro series?
They are Haren's named plywood ranges. The brand lists Club with 30 years of insurance and up to 200% replacement, Gold with 21 years and 200%, and Pro with 10 years and 100%. The pages do not state grade or thickness.
What is the Haren 500% Replacement Challenge?
It is the brand's replacement offer, which the site says covers plywood, laminate, adhesive, hardware and labour for a registered defect complaint. PlyPrice did not read its conditions, so ask for the written terms before relying on it.
Where can I buy Haren plywood?
Through Haren dealers. The site has state-wise dealership pages and a contact page but no store locator that PlyPrice could find, so ask the brand for a dealer in your city and confirm the series in stock.
Sources and method: brand facts come from Haren Ply's own website, including its home, About, plywood and block board category pages, marine plywood, Haren Club, Haren Gold, Haren Pro, Haren Buildex and FAQ pages, read on 3 November 2026; page text was read through an automated summary, and the block board product pages and any terms and conditions were not read. Listing rates come from the company's IndiaMART seller profile seen on 3 November 2026. Standards come from BIS (Bureau of Indian Standards), and bands are PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood. Per-sheet figures are PlyPrice estimates (method: rate per sq ft multiplied by 32). Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.
Related guides on PlyPrice
Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.
Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.
Want Plywood Suggestions?
Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


