Advertise Your Brand! Contact Us
Laminates03 Nov 2026

Best Laminate Brands in India 2026: Top Sunmica Brands Compared

Ranked on six facts each brand publishes on its own website, Greenlam is first, then Virgo, Advance Laminates, Airolam and CenturyLaminates. Royale Touche, Stylam, Merino and others are listed, not ranked. No brand paid for placement.

Best Laminate Brands in India 2026: Top Sunmica Brands Compared

Last updated: . Brand specifications checked on brand websites, prices on dealer and retailer listings, and the standard on BIS records.

Best laminate brands in India: quick answer (November 2026)

Ranked on six facts that each brand's own website states (checked 3 November 2026), Greenlam is first, followed by Virgo and Advance Laminates (each answering five of six), then Airolam (four) and CenturyLaminates (three). Royale Touche, Stylam, Merino, Amulya Mica, Corbett Laminate, Bloom Dekor and Alstone are listed but not ranked, because the pages checked omit thickness, size or certification. No brand paid for placement.

RankBrandThickness publishedSheet sizes publishedCertifications on own siteWarranty periodFinishes and special gradesCriteria answered
1Greenlam (Greenlam Industries)0.6-1.5 mm decorative; 2-25 mm compact4x10 ft (Four X Ten)FSC, PEFC, Greenguard, NSF, CE, UL, ISO 9001, 14001 and 45001, among othersNot publishedAFX anti-fingerprint, HD Gloss, fire retardant, chalk and marker, ESD, compact5 of 6
2Virgo (Virgo Laminates)0.72, 0.8, 1, 1.25, 1.5 mm; compact 2-30 mm8x4 ft, 7x3.25 ftBIS; ISO 9001, 14001 and 45001Not publishedSpotless anti-fingerprint; fire retardant on selected ranges; matt, high gloss, mirror, textured, digital, metallic5 of 6
3Advance Laminates (Advance Decorative Laminates Pvt Ltd)0.8 mm (Omega), 1 mm (One MM), 1.25 mm collections8x4 ft (2440 x 1220 mm)ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018, SGS FSCMentioned, no period given1 mm in glossy, matte, suede and textured; acrylic, liner, door laminates5 of 6
4Airolam1 mm (Decorative Laminates page)1220 x 2440 mmLogos only (GreenGuard, IGBC, ISI mark, FSC)Not publishedAnti-fingerprint, Dura Gloss Pro, synchronized, metallic, fire retardant, ESD, compact4 of 6
5CenturyLaminates (Century Plyboards India)0.6-1.5 mm8x4 ftNot shown on the page checkedNot publishedTextured from 1 mm; ViroKill technology3 of 6

Sunmica is a brand name, but Indian buyers and dealers use it as a generic word for any decorative laminate sheet, so the "best sunmica brand" is the best laminate brand. For sheet rates, see the sunmica price guide.

How this ranking works

Each brand is scored on six facts that its own website states in text; a brand is ranked when it answers at least three, and the rest are listed in a separate table with "not published" where a fact is missing. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand named here.

CriterionA brand scores when its siteWhy it matters to a buyer
RangeNames a decorative collection and at least one other product familyOne supplier for a whole job
ThicknessStates decorative sheet thickness in mmThe right thickness for each surface
Sheet sizeStates a sheet sizeEasier quote comparison and cutting plans
CertificationNames a certificate, licence or standard in text (logos alone do not count)Paperwork for homes, offices and tenders
WarrantyStates a warranty periodWritten cover if a sheet fails
Finishes and gradesNames specific finishes or grades such as gloss, anti-fingerprint, fire retardant or compactFit for kitchens, bathrooms and commercial work

Ties go to the brand that lists more thicknesses, sizes and special grades. No laboratory tests were run, so this ranks published, checkable information, not performance. A brand may publish more in catalogues or on pages not checked; CenturyLaminates, for example, is scored on one page (its sheet size guide). Availability is not scored.

1. Greenlam: widest published range

Greenlam ranks first because its websites list the broadest set of collections, thicknesses and special grades of the brands checked.

Its laminates page lists HD Gloss (mirror finish), AFX (ultra matt, anti-fingerprint), Satin, Four X Ten (4x10 ft sheets with minimal joints), Lexus (1.50 mm fluted) and Unicore. The range also includes door, countertop, chalk, marker, fire retardant and ESD laminates, MFC boards and compact sheets for labs, cladding and restroom cubicles. Product pages offer 0.80 mm for cabinetry and light furniture, 1.00 mm for everyday use and 1.25 mm for high-traffic or commercial areas.

Certifications can apply to particular collections or plants, so ask for the certificate that covers your design, and for the IS 2046 licence or test report if you need BIS paperwork.

Price in listings: 1 mm sheets ₹1,200-1,800 on IndiaMART in November 2026 (suede matt ₹1,400-1,700, high gloss ₹1,400-1,800, anti-fingerprint ₹1,400); 0.72 mm liner ₹575-650; Four X Ten ₹3,200. Best for: kitchens needing anti-fingerprint or high gloss shutters, tall panels without joints, and commercial jobs needing fire retardant, chalk-board or compact grades.

2. Virgo: most complete published sheet specifications

Virgo ranks second because its website states thickness, sheet size, finish and certification in one place, which makes a dealer's quote easy to check.

Virgo Laminates, part of the Virgo Group that began in 1993 with plyboard manufacturing, lists decorative sheets in 0.72, 0.8, 1, 1.25 and 1.5 mm and compact laminates in 2-30 mm, in 8x4 ft and 7x3.25 ft sizes. Its categories cover decorative, unicolor, compact and Spotless anti-fingerprint laminates, with fire-retardant and anti-bacterial properties on selected ranges. Its compact page gives 12-13 mm as the standard for toilet partitions and countertops and describes compact sheets as waterproof and suitable for wet areas.

Price in listings: 1 mm ₹700-1,500, 0.8 mm decorative ₹620-775, 0.8 mm off-white liner ₹380 (IndiaMART, November 2026). Best for: budget to mid-range wardrobes and kitchens, and bathroom partitions or vanities in compact laminate.

3. Advance Laminates: collections organised by thickness

Advance Laminates ranks third because its website pairs each thickness with a named collection and lists both a standard sheet size and certificates.

Advance Decorative Laminates Pvt Ltd (Hapur, Uttar Pradesh) lists the Omega collection at 0.8 mm, the One MM collection at 1 mm and a 1.25 mm collection. Its FAQ gives 8 ft x 4 ft (2440 x 1220 mm) as the standard size, and its 1 mm sheets come in glossy, matte, suede and textured finishes. The site also lists acrylic, liner and door laminates, HPL wall cladding, louvers and ceiling panels. Certificates shown are ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018 and SGS FSC; the site mentions a warranty without stating a period or terms.

Price in listings: an X Laminate design at ₹63 per sq ft and 6 mm exterior HPL cladding at ₹219 per sq ft on the manufacturer's IndiaMART listings; no 1 mm sheet price was checked.

4. Airolam: broad specialty range, limited sheet detail

Airolam ranks fourth because its range is broad but the pages checked give thickness and size for only one collection and show certification as logos.

Airolam lists decorative, postforming and compact laminates, acrylic panels, and Airoply plywood, blockboard and flush doors. Named ranges include I Lam, I Lite, Color Code, Clasico and Luce. Specialty laminates include anti-fingerprint, Dura Gloss Pro, chalk, marker, synchronized and metallic; performance laminates include ESD, fire retardant, chemical resistant and magnetic; compact lines cover cladding and restroom cubicles.

The Decorative Laminates page gives 1 mm thickness and a 1220 x 2440 mm size; other thicknesses and warranty were not stated. GreenGuard, IGBC, ISI mark and FSC logos are shown, but no certificate documents were seen on the pages checked, so ask the dealer for the licence number and test report. No dealer listing price was checked.

5. CenturyLaminates: clearest thickness guidance, fewer other facts

CenturyLaminates ranks fifth because the one brand page checked gives the clearest guidance on which thickness to use where, but names no certification, warranty or other product families.

CenturyLaminates is the laminate brand of Century Plyboards India. Its range runs from 0.6 mm to 1.5 mm in the standard 8x4 ft size: 0.6 mm for low-traffic spots such as closets and pantry shelves (not kitchen countertops or dining areas), 0.8 mm for medium-traffic tables and desks, 1 mm for high-traffic areas including kitchens, restaurants and laboratory countertops, and 1.5 mm for the busiest commercial spaces. Its textured laminates come only in 1 mm and above, and it promotes ViroKill technology on its laminates.

Price in listings: 1 mm ₹1,100-1,900 and 0.8 mm ₹600-930; one Hyderabad dealer quoted 0.8 mm at ₹33-35 per sq ft (November 2026).

Brands listed but not ranked

These brands are not ranked because the pages checked answer fewer than three of the six criteria; that reflects what the pages publish, not product quality, and a dealer's catalogue or technical sheet may fill the gaps.

BrandLists on its own siteThickness and sizeCertificationsWarranty
Royale ToucheLaminates (Classy One, Exclusive Savahh, LAC Lx+, Molten Muse, Metallique), Promaxx and Promaxx Plus plywood, wooden floors, Luxe veneers, solid acrylics; operating since 1978Not published on the pages checkedTechnical documents page lists a BIS licence document for IS 2046:1995 and a laminate specification as per IS 2046:1995; states testing at an ISI-certified laboratoryNot published
Stylam (Stylam Industries Limited)HPL collections (Woodgrain, Marble, Abstract, Fabric, Solids, Synchro; 1200+ designs), compact lines (Cuboid, Fascia, Tablex, Kitchenate, Unicore, Lab Mate), specialty (mirror, magnetic, chalk and marker, metallic, digital, ESD), TouchMe anti-fingerprint, high gloss, solid surfacesNot publishedA certifications section is linked but not listed on the page checkedNot published
Merino (Merino Group)Decorative laminates, plywood, melamine particle board and MDF, post-formed panels, restroom systems, solid surfacesPrelam boards of 2.5x6 to 9x6 ft; laminate thickness not checkedISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 18001Not published
Amulya Mica (Gandhidham, Gujarat)Laminates (Imperial Premium Laminates, Amulya Scratch Ex, Amulya C-4), PVC and WPC boards, plywood, blockboards, doors, claddingNot publishedNot published10 years on laminates
Corbett Laminate (Jaspur, Uttarakhand)Laminates (Bellissimo Collection Point, Pro Surface .72), plywood, blockboards, doors; founded 1989Not publishedISO 9001, 10002, 14001 and 45001Not published
Bloom Dekor (Bloomply, Ahmedabad)Decorative laminates, compact HPL, doors, frames, veneer doors, tubular board, blockboard (Black Label, Green Label, Veneer, Urba Ekzo)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Alstone (New Delhi)ACP, HPL sheets, zinc sheets, aluminium honeycomb, louvers and 3D panels (Classic, Anometa, Alcomb, Zinc, HPL, Stonearc, Evolution)Not publishedNot publishedNot published

Merino: official laminate site could not be checked

Merino's laminate website (merinolaminates.com) was unreachable on 3 November 2026, so Merino is not ranked. The table facts come from merinoindia.com, which says the group's first product, plywood, launched in 1974. Reported but not verified on the official site: the laminate brand is Merinolam, high pressure laminates launched in 1981 (Merino's profile text), and ranges include Luvih anti-fingerprint, Laminature and Metalam (Indian Retailer and trade fair listings). The online retailer ibo.com listed 1 mm Merino decorative sheets at ₹2,095-3,300 and a 0.8 mm liner at ₹699, all including GST (November 2026).

Royale Touche: prices and BIS document

Royale Touche lists laminate prices on its site without stating the unit, so they are not converted here; a dealer listing in Gandhinagar showed a 1 mm fluted matt design at ₹2,600 (November 2026). Its technical documents page lists a BIS licence document, but you should still verify any licence number yourself.

Which brand range for kitchens, wardrobes and commercial use

Match the range to the room: 1 mm anti-fingerprint or gloss ranges for kitchen shutters, 0.8-1 mm decorative sheets with liners for wardrobes, and 1.25-1.5 mm, compact or fire-retardant grades for commercial spaces.

UseWhat to ask forPublished options on brand websites
Kitchen shutters1 mm; anti-fingerprint for dark or matt shuttersGreenlam AFX and HD Gloss; Virgo Spotless; Stylam TouchMe; Airolam anti-fingerprint; CenturyLaminates recommends 1 mm for kitchens
Kitchen countertopsCountertop or compact gradeGreenlam Countertop and Infinia Countertop; Virgo compact, with 12-13 mm given as standard for countertops
Wardrobes0.8-1 mm outside, liner insideGreenlam 0.80 mm for cabinetry; Virgo 0.8 mm range; Advance Omega 0.8 mm; Greenlam Four X Ten for tall, joint-free panels
Bathrooms and toilet cubiclesCompact laminateVirgo compact 2-30 mm; Greenlam and Airolam restroom cubicles; Merino restroom systems
Offices, shops and hospitals1.25-1.5 mm; fire retardant; antibacterialGreenlam 1.25 mm, fire retardant and antibacterial ranges; Advance 1.25 mm collection; CenturyLaminates 1.5 mm; Virgo and Airolam fire retardant
Exterior wallsExterior-grade compact with a stated IS 2046 (Part 6) gradeGreenlam exterior cladding; Stylam Fascia; Airolam exterior cladding; Virgo compact for external wall cladding

The board under the laminate matters as much as the brand: use BWR plywood for kitchen carcasses and BWP plywood for sink units (see best plywood for kitchen cabinets), and the types of laminates guide for how compact, acrylic, PU and PVC differ.

How to compare laminate brands before you buy

Compare collections, not logos: put the same thickness, size, finish and GST basis side by side.

  1. Shortlist collections, not brands. Pick two or three designs in the same thickness and finish, for example 1 mm suede, from different brands.
  2. Ask for the spec sheet. It should state thickness, sheet size, finish code and the standard the collection is tested to.
  3. Check the standard. IS 2046 covers decorative laminated sheets. BIS has revised it into an eight-part series identical to ISO 4586, and a BIS circular of 24 February 2026 lets IS 2046:1995 and the new parts run together until 24 March 2027, so a certificate may cite either.
  4. Verify the ISI licence. If the sheet or pack carries the ISI mark, check its CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence), as shown in how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number.
  5. Get the warranty in writing. Few brand sites state a period, so ask for the warranty card and read what it covers.
  6. Inspect and compare delivered prices. Measure thickness with a vernier caliper, match batch numbers, check faces and edges, confirm repeat supply of the same design code, and put GST, cutting, loading and transport into every quote.

Looking for a verified dealer near you? Browse verified plywood and laminate dealers on PlyPrice and compare quotes before you buy.

FAQs

Which is the best laminate brand in India in 2026?

On facts each brand publishes on its own website (checked 3 November 2026), Greenlam ranks first, then Virgo, Advance Laminates, Airolam and CenturyLaminates. The best brand for your job is the one whose specific collection matches your thickness, finish and budget and that your dealer can supply in one batch.

Which is better, Merino or Greenlam?

Compare the exact collections. Greenlam publishes 0.6-1.5 mm decorative and 2-25 mm compact ranges; Merino's laminate website could not be checked on 3 November 2026, so its thicknesses are not compared here, though merinoindia.com lists ISO 9001, 14001 and 18001. On price, 1 mm Merino sheets were listed at ₹2,095-3,300 including GST by one online retailer and 1 mm Greenlam at ₹1,200-1,800 by dealers (GST not stated), so ask one dealer to quote both on the same basis.

Which laminate brand is best for kitchen?

Choose a 1 mm range with the properties you need rather than a name. Greenlam AFX and HD Gloss, Virgo Spotless, Stylam TouchMe, Airolam anti-fingerprint ranges and CenturyLaminates 1 mm designs all suit kitchen shutters; put them on BWR or BWP plywood and edge-band every exposed edge.

Which sunmica brand is best for wardrobes?

For wardrobes, 0.8-1 mm decorative sheets outside and liners inside are enough. Greenlam lists 0.80 mm for cabinetry, Virgo pitches its 0.8 mm range at wardrobes and closets, and Advance sells its Omega collection at 0.8 mm; in November 2026 listings, most 0.8 mm decorative sheets cost ₹620-1,000.

Which laminate brands make anti-fingerprint sheets?

Greenlam lists AFX, Virgo lists Spotless, Stylam lists TouchMe and Airolam lists anti-fingerprint laminates on their own sites; Merino's Luvih range is reported as anti-fingerprint by Indian Retailer. A 1 mm Greenlam anti-fingerprint sheet was listed at ₹1,400 in November 2026.

Do laminate brands give a warranty?

Few state it. Among the brands checked, only Amulya Mica gives a period on its site (10 years on laminates); Advance Laminates mentions a warranty without terms, and the rest state none on the pages checked. Ask for the written warranty card.

Which laminate brands show BIS or ISI certification?

Virgo lists BIS, Royale Touche lists a BIS licence document for IS 2046:1995 on its technical documents page, and Airolam shows an ISI mark logo. Verify the CM/L number on BIS Care or Manak Online before you rely on it.

Sources and method: Brand facts come from each brand's own website: Greenlam collections, Greenlam classifications, Virgo laminates, Virgo compact laminates, Advance Laminates, Airolam, CenturyLaminates, Stylam and Royale Touche. Merino, Amulya Mica, Corbett Laminate, Bloom Dekor and Alstone facts come from their home pages; Merino's laminate website could not be reached. Prices come from IndiaMART listings and the online retailer ibo.com seen on 3 November 2026. The standard's status is from the BIS circular of 24 February 2026 on IS 2046. No brand paid for placement. Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.

Related guides on PlyPrice

Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.

Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.

Want Plywood Suggestions?

Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


+91

Information submitted will be processed in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Related reads

View all