Advertise Your Brand! Contact Us
Brand Prices03 Nov 2026

Plytree Plywood Price, Ranges and Review (Perumbavoor, Kerala)

Plytree (Media Ply and Boards, Perumbavoor, Kerala) does not publish prices. Its six ranges cite IS 303, 710 and 4990; use the verified 2026 market bands and check the CM/L number before buying.

Plytree Plywood Price, Ranges and Review (Perumbavoor, Kerala)

Last updated: . Ranges, standards and contact options checked against plytree.com; prices checked against PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands and CenturyPly product pages; standards checked against BIS.

Plytree plywood price: quick answer (November 2026)

Plytree (Media Ply and Boards, Perumbavoor, Kerala) does not publish a price list, and no dated marketplace listing for its plywood was found on 3 November 2026. For 18-19mm plywood the verified 2026 market band is ₹45-80 per sq ft for local ISI-marked MR and ₹85-130 for branded MR, with BWP or marine at ₹78-113 local and ₹120-175 branded. Multiply by 32 for an 8x4 sheet, and ask for a written quote.

ItemWhat Plytree publishes (plytree.com, 3 November 2026)
Brand and makerPlytree, from Media Ply & Boards, Methala P.O, Udayakavala, Odakkali, Perumbavoor, Ernakulam, Kerala 683545
Established2012, according to the About page, which also cites a timber-trade legacy of more than 30 years
Product familiesPlywood only on the pages read: MR, BWR and marine grades are named on the About page, plus film-faced shuttering plywood
Named rangesSignature, Aquatic, Lyptus, OQ, Economy and Dense
Standards citedProduct pages cite "ISI 303" (Lyptus, OQ, Economy), "ISI 710" (Signature, Aquatic) and "ISI 4990" (Dense); ISO 9001:2015 on the About page. No BIS licence (CM/L) number is printed
Thickness and sheet sizeNot stated on any product page
WarrantyNot published
PriceNot published; enquiry by phone, WhatsApp or the contact form
Dealer locatorNone found; the contact page lists the Perumbavoor address and a second Palakkad address

Who makes Plytree plywood

Plytree is a plywood brand run from Media Ply & Boards at Odakkali, near Perumbavoor in Ernakulam district, Kerala.

Its About page says the company was established in 2012 and calls it one of the principal manufacturers of versatile plywood. It also says the business builds on a timber-trade legacy of more than 30 years, holds ISO 9001:2015 certification and has "ISI certification" from the government of India. These are the brand's own statements, and the site shows certificate images without text.

The contact page gives two addresses: the Perumbavoor address above and GR Timbers & Saw Mill at Vadakkancheri, Palakkad, Kerala. The page does not label either as a factory or branch, and no production capacity is published. The site does not print a BIS licence number, so the licence holder's name has to come from the CM/L lookup described below.

This page is a review of what Plytree publishes and how to check it, not a product test.

Plytree ranges explained: Signature, Aquatic, Lyptus, OQ, Economy and Dense

Plytree sells six named ranges, and the brand's product pages describe them by grade claim and standard rather than by thickness or price.

RangeGrade named on the product pageStandard citedOther details on the page
SignatureBWP (72-hour boiling water test)"ISI 710""Single grade 100% pure gurjan wood"; gurjan core; heated compression; borer and termite-free claim
AquaticBWP (72-hour boiling water test)"ISI 710""Selected hardwood core species", species not named; seamless edge bonding; claims compliance with a European indoor air quality standard
LyptusMR and BWR"ISI 303"Core veneers from "100% imported eucalyptus logs"
OQBWR heading, grade not otherwise stated"ISI 303""100% hardwood"; termite, borer and water resistance claims; strong resin
EconomyMR"ISI 303"Veneers bonded with melamine fortified urea formalin; positioned for home and office furniture
DenseBWP (72-hour boiling water test)"ISI 4990"High-density shuttering plywood with film-coated faces; "30% more layers of veneers"; available in multiple colours

Some product pages carry wording that names a different range, for example a features section on the Aquatic page that refers to Signature, and a BWR section on the Lyptus page that refers to OQ. Treat the page wording as a summary and get the range, grade and standard confirmed in writing on the quotation.

Plytree Signature and Aquatic

These are the two ranges that claim BWP, the top water-resistance grade of general-purpose plywood. Under IS 303, BWP needs a 72-hour boil test, which is the test Plytree names on both pages. The pages also cite "ISI 710". IS 710 is the separate marine plywood standard, so ask the dealer which standard is printed on the sheet and which standard the CM/L licence covers. The BWP vs marine plywood guide explains why the two are not the same.

Plytree Lyptus, OQ and Economy

These three cite IS 303, the standard for MR, BWR and BWP general-purpose plywood. Economy is the MR range, Lyptus lists both MR and BWR, and OQ is positioned for places where plywood is exposed to water. Lyptus is the range with a named raw material: core veneers from imported eucalyptus logs, as stated by the brand. Face species are not stated for any of the three.

Plytree Dense

Dense is a film-faced shuttering plywood for concrete formwork, not a furniture board. The page claims it can be reused 12-15 times and cites "ISI 4990". Prices for film-faced shuttering ply are not covered by the 18-19mm interior bands below, so request a separate quote with thickness, film type and the number of reuses you expect.

Plytree plywood price list: what is published in November 2026

Plytree has not published prices for any range, and no dated IndiaMART, Amazon.in or dealer listing for it turned up in searches on 3 November 2026.

That leaves the verified market bands for 18-19mm plywood. Pick the row that matches the grade on your quotation and treat the brand's quote as a number to compare against it. The per-sheet figures are PlyPrice estimates (method: band per sq ft multiplied by 32 sq ft for an 8x4 sheet).

Grade (18-19mm)Local or unbranded ISI, ₹ per sq ftPer 8x4 sheetBranded, ₹ per sq ftPer 8x4 sheet
MR₹45-80₹1,440-2,560₹85-130₹2,720-4,160
BWR₹45-85₹1,440-2,720₹95-160₹3,040-5,120
BWP or marine₹78-113₹2,496-3,616₹120-175₹3,840-5,600

Which Plytree range maps to which row follows the grade each page names: Economy to MR, Lyptus to MR or BWR, OQ to BWR, and Signature and Aquatic to BWP. Whether a Plytree quote sits in the local or the branded column is a question for the quote, not an assumption.

What to include when you ask for a price

  • Range, grade and IS number: for example "Economy, MR, IS 303" or "Aquatic, BWP".
  • Thickness and sheet size: the brand pages state neither, so name them (for example 18mm, 8x4 ft).
  • GST: plywood attracts 18% GST. Ask whether the quote includes it.
  • Delivery: freight, unloading and cutting charges, and the delivery address, since the quote may change outside Ernakulam district.

For other brands' published rates, see the plywood price per sq ft guide and the 8x4 sheet price guide.

Plytree compared with other plywood in general terms

The practical differences between a regional brand and a national one are published detail, price visibility and how you reach a dealer.

PointPlytreeNational brand with an e-shop (CenturyPly, Century Plyboards India)
Price visibilityEnquiry onlyOne national price including GST: Sainik 710 ₹122 per sq ft, Club Prime ₹171 per sq ft (October 2026)
Warranty on the websiteNot publishedClub Prime: 30 years including a 10-year Total Cover, on its e-shop page
Dealer finderPhone, WhatsApp and contact form; no locator foundDealer locator and e-shop
Thickness and size on product pagesNot statedUnit and price shown on e-shop pages

Neither approach is better by default. A regional manufacturer may offer shorter supply chains and easier site visits in its home state, while a national brand gives a printed price and warranty. Compare like for like: same grade, thickness, standard and delivered price. The best plywood brands guide states its criteria, and no brand paid for placement.

Plytree and Perumbavoor: why the region matters

Perumbavoor is one of India's best-known plywood manufacturing towns, and buying a brand made there is largely a question of local availability and freight.

A Ply Reporter article dated 28 August 2017 described Perumbavoor as a plywood hub with more than 400 factories, and said its reporter found about 40 to 50 units making plywood that met BIS norms. It also noted that the Kerala Plywood Manufacturers Association had taken steps to bill every lorry load and secure GST payments. The count is nine years old, so use it as background rather than a current figure. The guide to plywood manufacturing hubs in India compares Perumbavoor with Yamunanagar and Gujarat.

Three regional factors affect a Plytree purchase:

  • Freight: plywood is bulky, so a Kerala-made sheet costs less to move within Kerala than to a distant state. Ask for delivered pricing, not an ex-factory rate.
  • Dealer reach: the website offers no dealer locator, so availability in your town depends on an enquiry. Confirm stock, brand name and range before you pay a deposit.
  • Humidity and monsoon: Kerala's coastal humidity and heavy monsoon make moisture behaviour the main selection criterion for kitchens, bathrooms, window-side wardrobes and ground-floor cupboards. Choose the grade for the room, not just the brand.

Which Plytree range for which room

Match the grade to the exposure, then check that the quote shows the same grade on the sheet.

UseGrade usually chosenPlytree range that names this grade
Bedroom wardrobe, TV unit, study tableMR (IS 303)Economy; Lyptus (MR)
Kitchen carcass, loft, near-wall unitsBWR (IS 303)Lyptus (BWR); OQ
Bathroom vanity, sink base, balconyBWP, or marine grade where the quote says soSignature; Aquatic
Concrete formworkShuttering plywoodDense

The brand's pages do not rate any range for a specific room, so this table is general practice, not a Plytree recommendation. See the MR vs BWR vs BWP guide and the kitchen cabinet plywood guide.

Plytree warranty: what to confirm

Plytree does not publish a warranty term on the pages read, so the only warranty is what the dealer or brand gives you in writing.

Ask for the term, what it covers (delamination, borer, termite), whether it applies to the range you bought and how a claim is made. Get the warranty card signed and stamped, and keep the invoice, a photo of the sheet stamp and the CM/L number. The plywood warranty guide explains what such terms usually cover.

How to buy and verify Plytree plywood

Check the licence, the grade and the paperwork before the sheets are unloaded.

  1. ISI mark and CM/L number: verify the CM/L number (CM/L- followed by 10 digits) in the BIS Care app (Verify Licence Details) or on Manak Online (Status of Licence). The ISI mark has been mandatory on plywood since 28 February 2025, with later dates for small and micro units. Check that the licence holder is the unit that makes the sheet and that the licence covers the standard printed on it.
  2. Standard and grade on the sheet: the product pages cite ISI 303, ISI 710 and ISI 4990. Match the number on the sheet to the range you ordered.
  3. Invoice: it should show the brand, range, grade, thickness, size, quantity and whether GST is included.
  4. Edge and core: look for gaps, overlaps and soft patches along the edge, and measure thickness at all four corners.
  5. Warranty card: signed and stamped, with the range and term written on it.

To reach the brand or ask for a dealer, use the contact page on plytree.com. See how to check the ISI mark and CM/L number and how to spot counterfeit plywood for the checks in detail.

Looking for a verified dealer near you? Browse verified plywood dealers on PlyPrice and compare quotes for the same grade and thickness before you buy.

FAQs

What is the Plytree plywood price per sq ft?

Plytree does not publish prices. For 18-19mm plywood, the verified 2026 band is ₹45-80 per sq ft for local ISI-marked MR and ₹85-130 for branded MR, with BWP or marine at ₹78-113 local and ₹120-175 branded. Ask for a written quote for your grade, thickness and city.

Where is Plytree plywood made?

Plytree gives its address as Media Ply & Boards, Methala P.O, Udayakavala, Odakkali, Perumbavoor, Ernakulam, Kerala 683545. The website does not describe the factory or its capacity.

Is Plytree plywood ISI marked?

The About page says the company holds ISI certification, and product pages cite ISI 303, ISI 710 and ISI 4990. No CM/L licence number is printed, so confirm it for the sheets you receive on Manak Online or the BIS Care app.

What are Plytree Signature, Aquatic, Lyptus, OQ, Economy and Dense?

They are the six ranges on plytree.com. Signature and Aquatic claim BWP, Lyptus lists MR and BWR, OQ is positioned for water exposure, Economy is MR and Dense is film-faced shuttering plywood. Thickness and sheet size are not published.

Is Plytree plywood BWP or marine grade?

Signature and Aquatic name BWP, based on a 72-hour boiling water test, and cite "ISI 710". BWP and marine are different grades under different standards, so ask for the standard on the sheet and the grade written on the invoice.

Does Plytree give a warranty?

No warranty term is published on the pages read. Ask the dealer for a written, stamped warranty card that names the range and the term before you pay.

Where can I buy Plytree plywood?

The website offers a phone number, WhatsApp link and contact form, and no dealer locator. Buy from a dealer who can show the brand invoice and a valid CM/L number, and compare the delivered price with other quotes.

Sources and method: brand facts come from Plytree's own website, including its home page, About, Products and Contact pages and the six range pages (Signature, Aquatic, Lyptus, OQ, Economy, Dense), read on 3 November 2026. No Plytree price, thickness list or warranty is published there, and no dated marketplace listing was found. Perumbavoor background comes from a Ply Reporter article of 28 August 2017. CenturyPly figures come from its Sainik 710 and Club Prime e-shop pages. Standards and the licence check come from BIS; price bands are PlyPrice's verified 2026 bands for 18-19mm plywood, and per-sheet figures are PlyPrice estimates with the method stated. Prices are indicative, checked on 3 November 2026, and vary by city, dealer, brand series, thickness and order size.

Related guides on PlyPrice

Note: This is independent editorial content. PlyPrice is not affiliated with any brand mentioned in this article. Brand names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices and specifications are indicative and subject to change. Please verify current information with authorised dealers before purchase.

Disclaimer: This content is provided for general informational purposes based on industry practices and publicly available information. Product specifications, standards, prices, and availability may vary by manufacturer, region, and time. Readers should independently verify details with manufacturers, dealers, or qualified professionals before making purchase or construction decisions.

Want Plywood Suggestions?

Share a few details and a PlyPrice specialist will suggest suitable brands and connect you to responsive dealers.


+91

Information submitted will be processed in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Related reads

View all